Manchester, Connecticut

Board of Directors


Back Row - Yolanda Castillo, Director; Pamela Floyd-Cranford, Director; Sarah L. Jones, Director; Cheri A. Eckbreth, Director; Matthew S. Galligan, Director.  Not pictured:  Michael Connolly, Director. (Appointed 10/2018)

Front Row - Stephen M. Gates, Secretary; Margaret H. Hackett, Deputy Mayor; Jay Moran, Mayor; Scott Shanley, General Manager.
Manchester Board of Directors

The Town of Manchester is organized under the Council-Manager form of government. The legislative function is performed by a bipartisan Board of Directors consisting of nine board members, who are elected biennially for two year terms. The Board of Directors elects a Mayor from its membership for the two year term, and also appoints the General Manager.

Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Phone:  860-647-3130

A regular meeting of the Board of Directors is scheduled for Tuesday, January 8, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. in the Lincoln Center Hearing Room, 494 Main Street, Manchester.  
Regular meetings of the Board of Directors can be viewed on Channel 16 (Cox Communications).  Click here to be connected.

2018 Meeting Agendas (PDF)
January 2018
February 2018
March 2018
April 2018
May 2018
June 2018
July 2018
August 2018
September 2018
October 2018
November 2018
December 2018

Click here to view Agendas, Minutes, and Actions from 1994-2018.  Minutes and actions for years prior to 1994 are viewable at the Town Clerk's office.
Manchester Board of Directors
41 Center Street
P.O. Box 191
Manchester, CT 06045-0191

(860) 647-3130

- Jay Moran, Mayor (D) - Cheri A. Eckbreth (R)
- Margaret H. Hackett,  Deputy Mayor (D)     - Pamela Floyd-Cranford (D)
- Steve Gates, Secretary (D) - Matthew S. Galligan (R)
- Yolanda Castillo (D) - Sarah L. Jones (D)
- Michael Connolly (R)  

If you would like to send an email to all Board Members, click here.

If you have any further questions or would like additional information about Manchester Town Government, please direct an email message to the Customer Service and Information Center.